Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music Videos

METALLICA "Dream No More" Music Video Is A Riff-Heavy Tribute To Cthulhu

The riffs! The riffs! Metallica just released another new music video for the track "Dream No More." With just two days until the release of Hardwired… To Self-Destruct, the band will be posting a new music video every few hours.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Amazon is currently selling Hardwired…To Self Destruct on CD for only $9.99. Keep up with all the music videos:

Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone
  7. The Lords of Summer

Here's the official press release:

“The countdown clock is ticking and with less than 48 hours to go to Hardwired…To Self-Destruct (depending where you live, of course) we thought it might be fun to give you a steady diet of visual teasers before the clock strikes midnight on November 18th! As you may have read here and there, we got just a little ambitious and worked with some incredible imaginative, innovative, directors to create not just the three videos you’ve already seen, but went all the way with one video for EACH song on the album (including bonus track “Lords of Summer”)!

We can’t wait any longer to share the songs and their videos with you, so we’re going to roll them out one by one every two hours here on metallica.com simultaneously with some of our online press partners throughout the world starting today at 9:00 AM PST. New songs and their videos will premiere right up to when the clock turns over at midnight in New Zealand, where we’re pretty sure the first official copy of the album will be available worldwide! The clips were created in several different locations around the globe as we collaborated with some old friends along with many new rising stars and will give you a chance to hear the album just a tad bit early.

Directors for the videos include: Jonas Åkerlund, who originally worked with us on “Turn The Page,” and “Whiskey In The Jar,” album package photographers Herring and Herring, Colin Hakes, Clark Eddy, Tom Kirk, Claire Marie Vogel, Jessica Cope, Rob Valley, Phil Mucci, and our very own videographer Brett Murray. The forthcoming clips follow in the footsteps of the three previously released videos for “Hardwired,” “Moth Into Flame,” and “Atlas, Rise!” See below for a complete schedule of when and where each video will be debuted, along with who directed each video.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

And in case you're wondering about the schedule…

Wednesday, November 16th:

12pm EST/9am PT – “Dream No More” (Directed by Tom Kirk) – Gshow Globo, Brazil
2pm EST/11am PT – “Confusion” (Directed by Claire Marie Vogel) – Rolling Stone, USA
4pm EST/1pm PT – “ManUNkind” (Directed by Jonas Åkerlund) – Bravewords, Canada
6pm EST/3pm PT – “Now That We’re Dead” (Directed by Herring & Herring) – Pitchfork, USA
8pm EST/5pm PT – “Here Comes Revenge” (Directed by Jessica Cope) – Triple M, Australia
10pm EST/5pm PT – “Am I Savage” (Directed by Herring & Herring) – Ro69.JP (Rockin’ On), Japan

Thursday, November 17th:

12a EST/9pm PT – “Halo On Fire” (Directed by Herring & Herring) – BiLD / Metal Hammer, Germany
2a EST/11pm PT – “Murder One” (Directed by Robert Valley) – Le Parisian, France
4a EST/1am PT – “Spit Out The Bone” (Directed by Phil Mucci) – NME, England
6a EST9am PT – “Lords of Summer” (Directed by Brett Murray) – Aftonbladet, Sweden

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

You May Also Like

Latest News

A really cool moment when the bond of music went above and beyond the stage.

Advertisement