Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

James LaBrie 2022

Music Videos

DREAM THEATER's JAMES LABRIE Streams New Solo Single "Devil In Drag"

A mostly acoustic effort.

Dream Theater vocalist James LaBrie has announced a new solo record Beautiful Shade Of Grey for May 20, and is now streaming the opener "Devil In Drag." The record features Paul Logue (Eden's Curse) on guitar and bass, guitarist Marco Sfogli handling leads, Eden's Curse keyboardist Christian Pulkkinen, and LaBrie's son Chance on drums.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"['Devil In Drag' is about] someone who started out as a decent human being, but along the way lost touch with their roots – overtime becoming self-serving, narcissistic and devoid of principles or values. 'Devil In Drag' is written from the perspective of someone who's known them all their life and, seeing them now, asking 'what happened?'"

Pre-orders for Beautiful Shade Of Grey are available here.

You May Also Like


Plus the unlikely rise of "Pull Me Under" as a single.

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Mortal Thrall, Malevolence, James LaBrie, Evergrey, and Blut Aus Nord.