Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

ZAKK WYLDE To Play On Every Song On OZZY OSBOURNE's New Album


The new Ozzy Osbourne album reportedly features guitarist Zakk Wylde on every single song. This stands in very stark contrast to Ozzy's 2020 album Ordinary Man, which featured Zakk Wylde on exactly zero songs.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

According to Blabbermouth, the rumor stems from someone asking if Wylde would be featured on every song, to which whoever runs Ozzy's social media replied "Yes Zakk plays on the entire new record … He was home from tour this time unlike when I did Ordinary Man."

The new album is being recorded with producer Andrew Watt and features Black Sabbath's Tony Iommi, Jeff Beck, and Eric Clapton. In a previous interview, Osbourne revealed the new album has 13 or 14 "really strong songs," one of which is about his relationship with Sharon Osbourne.

"[Andrew] goes in with a band," he said. "He gets some things going, and I'll go, 'Yeah, I like that,' 'No, I don't like that,' 'That's okay.' We've got, like, 13 [or] 14 really strong songs … There's one [song] called 'Patient Number Nine'. It's one we wrote about Sharon and I."

For those unaware, Ordinary Man featured producer Andrew Watt playing a variety of instruments, as well as Guns N' Roses bassist Duff McKagan and Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith. The album also featured guest spots from Tom Morello, Slash, Elton John, Charlie Puth, and Post Malone.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


The most successful heavy albums of all time

Latest News

"The kids would rather see you being bad than go home."