Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases


The project headed up by two Biffy Clyro members.

Dave Lombardo 2022

Empire State Bastard has signed to Roadrunner Records and will release their debut single "Harvest" on March 24. Empire State Bastard is Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro), Mike Vennart (Biffy Clyro live guitarist, ex-Oceansize), Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Testament, Mr. Bungle, etc.), and live bassist Naomi Macleod (Bitch Falcon) bringing only the most progressive grindcore they can conjure up.

"[Neil and Vennart] have emerged with a collection of songs which adventurously probes slamming hardcore in the vein of Siege; the frenetic, visceral thrash of Slayer; the claustrophobic sludge of Melvins; the freeform vocal dexterity of Mike Patton; and the gargantuan stoner riffs of Sleep," reads a description of the band. "It's a band that's rooted in the tradition of metal's forefathers but informed by more recent waves of leftfield aggression."

Check out a teaser of the single below. Empire State Bastard is slated for Download Festival June 9, HellFest on June 18, 2000trees on July 7, and and ArcTanGent on August 17. Keep up with the band on their website.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Black Birch, Firewind, Primal Fear, Stitched Up Heart, and Phil Campbell and The Bastard Sons