Quantcast
Share This:

MEGADETH Played "Dread And The Fugitive Mind" For The First Time In Over A Decade Live

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Megadeth is out on the road in Europe right now and decided to give fans in Prague a special treat. Megadeth broke out "Dread and the Fugitive Mind" for the first time in what Setlist.fm said has been 19 years. The song came out in 2001 on The World Needs a Hero.

Megadeth will hit the road for quite some time starting this June with Lamb of God, Trivium, and In Flames. Megadeth is working on a new album presumably due out this year. The record got delayed due to vocalist and guitarist Dave Mustaine being diagnosed with throat cancer, but he's since been declared cancer free.

Fri, Jun 12, 2020 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live [Tickets]
Sat, Jun 13, 2020 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion [Tickets]
Sun, Jun 14, 2020 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater [Tickets]
Tue, Jun 16, 2020 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater [Tickets]
Wed, Jun 17, 2020 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater [Tickets]
Thu, Jun 18, 2020 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion [Tickets]
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center [Tickets]
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 Boston, MA Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion [Tickets]
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 Syracuse, NY St. Joseph's Health Amphitheater at Lakeview [Tickets]
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 Providence, RI Bold Point Park [Tickets]
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater [Tickets]
Sun, Jun 28, 2020 Burgettstown, PA S&T Bank Music Park* [Tickets]
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage [Tickets]
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre [Tickets]
Thu, Jul 2, 2020 Mount Pleasant, MI Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 Indianapolis, IN Ruoff Music Center [Tickets]
Sun, Jul 5, 2020 Atlanta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 Cincinnati, OH PNC PAVILION [Tickets]
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 Cleveland, OH Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica [Tickets]
Fri, Jul 10, 2020 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL [Tickets]
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO* [Tickets]
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 Nashville, TN Nashville Municipal Auditorium [Tickets]
Tue, Jul 14, 2020 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP* [Tickets]
Thu, Jul 16, 2020 Austin, TX Germania Insurance Amphitheater [Tickets]
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion [Tickets]
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 Irving, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory+ [Tickets]
Mon, Jul 20, 2020 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater [Tickets]
Tue, Jul 21, 2020 Phoenix, AZ Arizona Federal Theatre [Tickets]
Thu, Jul 23, 2020 Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Sat, Jul 25, 2020 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Sun, Jul 26, 2020 Portland, OR Moda Center [Tickets]
Wed, Jul 29, 2020 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 Pocatello, ID Portneuf Health Trust Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Sat, Aug 1, 2020 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion

FALL 2020:
Fri, Oct 2, 2020 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Tue, Oct 6, 2020 Birmingham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre [Tickets]
Wed, Oct 7, 2020 New Orleans, LA UNO Lakefront Arena [Tickets]
Fri, Oct 9, 2020 Corpus Christi, TX American Bank Center Arena [Tickets]
Sun, Oct 11, 2020 El Paso, TX Don Haskins Center [Tickets]
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 Springfield, MO JQH Arena [Tickets]
Fri, Oct 16, 2020 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center [Tickets]
Wed, Oct 21, 2020 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center [Tickets]
Fri, Oct 23, 2020 Huntington, WV Mountain Health Arena [Tickets]
Sat, Oct 24, 2020 Bethlehem, PA The Wind Creek Event Center [Tickets]
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 Quebec City, QC Centre Videotron [Tickets]
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 Laval, QC Place Bell [Tickets]
Fri, Oct 30, 2020 St. Paul, MN Armory [Tickets]
Sat, Oct 31, 2020 Green Bay, WI Resch Center* [Tickets]
Mon, Nov 2, 2020 Omaha, NE Baxter Arena [Tickets]
Tue, Nov 3, 2020 Sioux Falls, SD Denny Sanford PREMIER Center [Tickets]
Thu, Nov 5, 2020 Denver, CO Pepsi Center [Tickets]
Sat, Nov 7, 2020 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center [Tickets]
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena [Tickets]
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 Nampa, ID Ford Idaho Center Arena [Tickets]
Fri, Nov 13, 2020 Reno, NV Reno Events Center [Tickets]

Posted by on February 17, 2020 at 1:15 pm

What do you think of this video? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

COMMENTS