Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

SIGH Announces New Live Album Live: Eastern Forces Of Evil 2022

A reference to a 1997 live album.

Sigh 2023

Sigh will release their new live album Live: Eastern Forces Of Evil 2022, a title referencing their 1997 live album The Eastern Forces Of Evil, on June 23. The album features the Sigh lineup of founder and mainman Mirai Kawashima on bass and vocals, Dr. Mikannibal on vocals and saxophone, Nozomu Wakai on guitar, and Takeo Shimoda on drums.

"Our new live album was recorded in August 2022 whilst we performed our live stream that we did during the pandemic, which was a cliché in the world under the Pandemic," said Kawashima. "However, the recording of both video and audio, turned out by far better than we had expected and we thought it'd be a good idea to physically release it rather than just putting it on YouTube or somewhere.

"This is a document not only about our blood-drenched stage but also about the new era of Sigh that began with Nozomu on guitar. 2023 marks the 30th anniversary of our debut album Scorn Defeat, and Live: Eastern Forces of Evil 2022 covers our whole career from Scorn Defeat to the latest Shiki released in 2022. Don't miss it!"

Pre-orders are available here. The tracklist for Live: Eastern Forces Of Evil 2022 is:

  1. "OPENING-Touji No Asa"
  2. "A Victory of Dakini"
  3. "Purgatorium"
  4. "The Transfiguration Fear"
  5. "Kuroi Kage"
  6. "Shingontachikawa"
  7. "Mayonaka no Kaii"
  8. "Shoujahitsumetsu"
  9. "The Soul Grave"
  10. "Introitus"
  11. "Inked In Blood"
  12. "Me-Devil"
  13. "Satsui"
  14. "Evil Dead-ENDING"
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Lacrimas Profundere, Thoughtcrimes, Dreadnought, Cyborg Octopus, and Becoming The Archetype.