Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

Ex-EVERY TIME I DIE Vocalist KEITH BUCKLEY Appears To Have New Music Coming Soon

There's a music video being filmed soon.

Keith Buckley ETID

Former Every Time I Die vocalist Keith Buckley seems to be readying his new band. According to a Reddit post, Buckley and his new project is filming a music video on October 1 and is currently seeking extras. All we know at the moment is Buckley tweeted back in December that he was working on a heavy new band.

"It's heartbreaking not having TIDmas to look forward to, but looking beyond the Holidays I can promise you’ll see me again in 2023," said Buckley. "I've been recording songs with a new band since September and the new music has never been heavier. See you in the pit."

Every Time I Die broke up in January 2022 after performing their final show at TID The Season in December 2021. Former Every Time I Die members Jordan Buckley, Stephen Micciche, and Clayton Holyoak have since gone on to form Better Lovers with Greg Puciato and Will Putney. As for Keith Buckley, he's been radio silence on his new music ever since the above tweet.

For those unaware of how things ended, Buckley originally announced that he would be taking a mental health break from the band and then later clarified that since getting sober, he felt ostracized from some members of the band. Every Time I Die then released a statement the day after saying they are resolving things "privately" with Keith, and that they would all perform their 'TID The Season show on December 11. Obviously that never happened and the band broke up.

After the end of the band, Buckley said Every Time I Die should've broken up in 2014 while Micciche made note of how hurtful it was that the band ended at all. Buckley would later surface with his side of the story once again, adding that maybe it wasn't really the end of the band… which seems unlikely given Better Lovers exists now.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

Billie Eilish, out here championing metal.

Underground Roundup

Featuring cuts from Sulfuric Hatred, Stabbing, Infant Island, Neurectomy, and more!