Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

IHSAHN Streams His Rework Of LUSTMORD's "Dark Awakening"

As dark as it's always been.

Ihsahn (courtesy of Candlelight/Spinefarm Records)

Pelagic Records recently announced a massive 9xLP/5xCD box set for Lustmord's 2008 album Other. The set features Other, the remix albums The Dark Places Of Earth and Beyond, and a covers album called The Others featuring Enslaved, The Ocean, and much more. You can check out Ihsahn's rework of the track "Dark Awakening" below from The Others.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Others runs as follows.

  1. Enslaved – "Eon"
  2. Mono – "Er Eb Os"
  3. Ihsahn – "Dark Awakening"
  4. Jo Quail – "Prime"
  5. Bohren & Der Club Of Gore – "Plateau"
  6. Hackedpicciotto – "Trinity Past"
  7. Ulver – "Godeater"
  8. Jonas Renkse – "Er Eb Os"
  9. Zola Jesus – "Prime"
  10. Spotlights – "Of Eons"
  11. The Ocean – "Primal [State Of Being]"
  12. Crown – "Element"
  13. Jaye Jayle – "Er Eb Es"
  14. Godflesh – "Ashen"
  15. Steve Von Till – "Testament"
  16. Årabrot – "The Last Days [See The Light]"

Grab the full box set here (and here in the US), or just The Others here on Bandcamp. For those unaware, the original 2008 album Other featured guest appearances from Adam Jones (Tool), King Buzzo (Melvins), Aaron Turner (Sumac, Old Man Gloom), and Paul Haslinger (ex-Tangerine Dream).

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Upcoming Releases

We've got a few drummer names.