Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Main2_Wizardthrone Group 2x1_rsz

Music Videos

WIZARDTHRONE (AETHER REALM, GLORYHAMMER, Etc.) Debuts With Killer New Single "Frozen Winds Of Thyraxia"

It sounds like the Wintersun album we all know we're never getting.

Wizardthrone is your new favorite band featuring Vincent "Jake" Jones (Aether Realm), Mike Barber (Gloryhammer, Deathcode Society), Matthew Bell (Forlorn Citadel), Chris Bowes (Alestorm), and Eric Brown (Nekrogoblikon, Vale Of Pnath). The band is now streaming their debut single "Frozen Winds of Thyraxia", which not only kicks copious amounts of ass, but also sounds like the Wintersun album we all know we're never getting.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"After months of ceaseless work behind closed doors and against overwhelming odds we're proud to finally unleash 'Frozen Winds Of Thyraxia'!" said Barber. "This is just a taste of our debut full-length record, Hypercube Necrodimensions – a multifaceted and unpredictable tour de force through the entire universe of heavy metal and beyond. Bear witness to the birth of Extreme Wizard Metal!"

Wizardthrone will release Hypercube Necrodimensions on July 16, which features guest appearances from Aleksi Munter (Swallow The Sun, Insomnium), Florian Magnus Maier (Dark Fortress, Alkaloid) and Evan Berry (Wilderun).. Pre-orders are available here.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

You May Also Like

Metal Injection Exclusives

Frank sits down with Chris and Mike of Wizardthrone (also Alestorm / Gloryhammer) to discuss the release of their latest offering, Hypercube Necrodimensions, how...

Music Videos

The full title is "Forbidden Equations Deep Within the Epimethean Wasteland".