Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Music Videos

SOREPTION Stays Technical On New Single "The Artificial North"

Real Archspire vibes on this one.

Soreption will release their first new record in four years Jord on June 10. The band is now streaming the very stop-and-go new single "The Artificial North" alongside a music video directed, filmed, and edited by Anton Alfredsson.

"The concept of the song, in short, is about the extremes we go to for survival," said vocalist Fredrik Söderberg. "How we slowly but surely become more digital than organic. At the end of it all, we become what we feared from the start. In the video we follow a man trapped in this rapidly evolving artificial north."

Jord features guest guitar solos from Ian Waye (Thanopraxia), Stefan Nordlander (ex-Soreption), Johan Andersson (Dråp), John Matos (Abiotic), Malcom Pugh (Inferi), Joe Haley (Psycroptic), Gottfrid (Independant), Dean Lamb and Tobi Morelli (Archspire).

Jord was mixed and mastered by Buster Odeholm (Born Of Osiris, Humanity's Last Breath, VildhjartaHacktivist) at Odenholm Audio and features artwork by Caelan Stokkerman, who handled artistic duties on their previous releases. Pre-orders are available here.

You May Also Like

Full Album Stream

"Jord forcefully crushes your brain to bits from start to finish."

Underground Roundup

Featuring Spirit Adrift, Molder, Darkane, Fallujah & more!