Share This:

Upcoming Releases

SLIPKNOT Will Release Their Unreleased 2008 Album Very Soon, According To Clown

Posted by on August 22, 2019 at 10:14 am

Last year when Slipknot was planning the anniversary edition of their 2008 record All Hope Is Gone, percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan revealed there were 11 songs that were recorded at that time outside the record. The 11 songs were recorded by Crahan, vocalist Corey Taylor, guitarist Jim Root, and DJ Sid Wilson, but were never released "because it hasn’t been right" to release them.

Now in an interview with Loudwire, Crahan says those 11 tracks will see the light of day sometime during Slipknot's promotional cycle for their new record We Are Not Your Kind. Crahan also says the 11 tracks are a good way for fans to see where the genesis of the sounds from We Are Not Your Kind came from.

“We have a whole other album that four of us wrote when we did All Hope Is Gone. We have 11 songs that we’re gonna release sometime in this album cycle. But it’s never been about just getting it out. It needs to be out when it’s right and by coming out during this album cycle people will even understand more what we’re doing on this album and what first led to it.”

Crahan said these 11 songs came about because the aformentioned members were frustrated about what was going on in the studio at the time. So producer Dave Fortman gave them a second studio, where they recorded "more experimental, psychedelic tunes."

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet