Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases


Plus some leftovers from the Daemon sessions.

mayhem logo

Mayhem is back with a new EP titled Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando due out July 9. The EP features three songs recorded during the Daemon sessions on the A side, and covers of Discharge, Dead Kennedys, Rudimentary Peni, and Ramones songs on the B side.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"I always had some punk influences," says vocalist Attila. "I guess it comes from my childhood when we were constantly looking for more extreme music. That's how I discovered Dead Kennedys, GBH, The Exploited, Sex Pistols, U.K. Subs, Discharge, Rudimentary Peni and so on, in the early '80s, alongside heavy metal. But then I discovered Venom. That was a game changer!"

"We got some extra time in the studio recording the Daemon album two years ago, all band members were asked to punch in two cover tracks for some extra material," added bassist Necrobutcher. "I chose songs by Deathstrike ('The Truth') and Death ('Evil Dead') which were both used as the bonus tracks on the album. My other contribution was to bring in two old members because of their obvious connection with punk: Maniac on the Dead Kennedys track and Billy (Messiah) on the Discharge track and some of the others."

The EP runs as follows:

  1. Voces Ab Alta
  2. Black Glass Communion
  3. Everlasting Dying Flame
  4. In Defense Of Our Future (Discharge cover)
  5. Hellnation (Dead Kennedys cover)
  6. Only Death (Rudimentary Peni cover)
  7. Commando (Ramones cover)

Pre-orders are available here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Mayhem's new live album is a triumphant celebration of the band's existence.


"Satan's got me by the balls!"