Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

MASSACRE Announces Three New Guitarists & A Drummer

The band recently underwent some not-so-great changes.

Screen Shot 2020-09-23 at 11.44

Massacre recently hit a snag while working on their fourth full-length album. Namely that drummer Jeramie Kling (The Absence) and guitarist Taylor Nordberg (The Absence) left the band after making it clear they were not happy with how the band was handled and calling it a "dictatorship." The duo wished Massacre bassist Michael Borders "the best of luck in his future endeavors," leaving everyone to assume the problem might be with vocalist Kam Lee.

Massacre has now announced the addition guitarists Rogga Johansson (Paganizer), Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath, Henry Kane) and Scott Fairfax (Memoriam), as well as drummer Brynjar Helgeton. Well, Borders announced the addition of the four new members on his own Facebook. Borders said plans for the new album are "still moving full speed ahead and with all guns blazing" and for fans to "prepare for the raw, uncompromising sound you expect from Massacre."

The new Massacre record will be their first since their 2014 comeback record Back from Beyond.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

They have extremely strong opinions about Promise.

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Umphrey's McGee, Massacre, Haunt, Conjurer, and Blood Command.