Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

BLACK SABBATH Announces Technical Ecstasy Reissue

Plus a handful of tracks are available now.


Black Sabbath is continuing down the reissue road with a new version of their 1976 album Technical Ecstasy. The 2021 version features a newly-remastered version of Technical Ecstasy, one mixed by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree, etc.), a disc of outtakes and rarities, and an unreleased live album.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The reissue of Technical Ecstasy is out October 1. Pre-orders are available here.

Technical Ecstasy (Remaster)

"Back Street Kids"
"You Won’t Change Me"
"It’s Alright"
"All Moving Parts (Stand Still)"
"Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor"
"She’s Gone"
"Dirty Women"

Technical Ecstasy (Steven Wilson Mix)

  1. "Back Street Kids"
  2. "You Won’t Change Me"
  3. "It’s Alright"
  4. "Gypsy"
  5. "All Moving Parts (Stand Still)"
  6. "Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor"
  7. "She’s Gone"
  8. "Dirty Women"

Outtakes & Alternative Mixes

  1. "Back Street Kids" (alternative mix)
  2. "You Won’t Change Me" (alternative mix)
  3. "Gypsy" (alternative mix)
  4. "All Moving Parts (Stand Still)" (alternative mix)
  5. "Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor" (alternative mix)
  6. "She’s Gone" (outtake version)
  7. "Dirty Women" (alternative mix)
  8. "She’s Gone" (instrumental mix)

Live World Tour 1976-77

  1. "Symptom Of The Universe"
  2. "War Pigs"
  3. "Gypsy"
  4. "Black Sabbath"
  5. "All Moving Parts (Stand Still)"
  6. "Dirty Women"
  7. "Drum Solo / Guitar Solo "
  8. "Electric Funeral"
  9. "Snowblind"
  10. "Children Of The Grave"
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

New Music

No really, T-Pain made this into a psych rock rager.

Metal Merch

The folks at KnuckleBonz again go hard with this new Sabbath-inspired collection.