Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

AKERCOCKE Announces New Live Album Decades Of Devil Worship

Recorded in 2007.

Photo by Tina Korhonen © 2017, all rights reserved
Photo by Tina Korhonen

Akercocke has announced their new live album Decades Of Devil Worship due out on July 21. Decades Of Devil Worship was recorded at the Underworld in London in 2007 and runs as follows:

  1. "Conjuration"
  2. "Hell"
  3. "Nadja"
  4. "The Goat"
  5. "Marguerite & Gretchen"
  6. "Zuleika"
  7. "Il Giardino di Monte Oliveto Maggiore"
  8. "Justine"
  9. "Of Menstrual Blood and Semen"
  10. "A Skin For Dancing In"
  11. "The Horns of Baphomet"
  12. "He Is Risen" (CD only)
  13. "The Ceremony of Nine Angels" (CD only)

"The unholy hordes of the death metal underground are invited to pay homage to the Satanic celebration of Akercocke playing live songs of praise Decades of Devil Worship on Peaceville records," said drummer David Gray.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"Smear a pentangle of blood on your wall and smash up your bedroom listening to Akercocke recreate infernal love songs from their first two albums dedicated to the Goat of Mendes, the Devil himself! Some music was meant to stay underground 666."

Pre-orders are available here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Akercocke's masterful return to the industry is one of the greatest progressive death metal records in years that should catapult the band to the...

Weekly Injection

This is a HUGE week! It features releases from one of my favorite bands ever, what could very well be an album of the...