Quantcast
Share This:

Rumors, Tour Dates

More Cities/Venues Leak For SLIPKNOT's Summer Tour with VOLBEAT, BEHEMOTH, GOJIRA

Posted by on March 3, 2019 at 5:44 pm

UPDATE: The final routing has been announced. We have updated it below.While all signs point to tomorrow morning being the official launch of Slipknot's massive summer tour, it seems more cities and venues have surfaced for the band's highly anticipated return to the road this summer. The band is expected to be touring with Volbeat, Behemoth and Gojira.

WolverineKills posted the dates on its Facebook page. We cannot confirm yet that this is the final routing, but WolverineKills has a stellar track record of leaking previous Mayhem Fest announcements,  so we assume they didn't just pull these dates out of thin air. All is expected to be confirmed tomorrow morning, and we will update this page when it is. Venues for Slipknot's upcoming tour initially leaked when Live Nation was promoting their Ticket To Rock campaign ($59 gets you into three different shows this summer. More info here.) Update – Here is the final routing:

Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

Earlier in the week, Slipknot launched a new website, WeAreNotYourKind.com. The phrase "We Are Not Your Kind" has been popping up ever since Slipknot released their most recent single, "All Out Life." In fact, the phrase is a lyric in the song, and Taylor has even hash tagged teases of his new mask with #WANYK. We have speculated, as have others, that "We Are Not Your Kind" might be the title of the new album.

When you hit the website, you are greeted with a countdown and the Slipknot bar code. If you visit from a desktop device, the site asks you to visit via a mobile device. Once you visit via mobile, it asks your location and then spits back map coordinates in latitude and longitude if the band is touring near your area. Some fans get a tease for August 9, 2019 when sharing their data – which is a Friday, suggesting that might be the planned release date for the album.

The countdown is teasing a reveal for this Monday, March 4th.

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

COMMENTS