Share This:

Latest News

THE SWORD Drops Rare 2010 Track "Daughter Of Dawn"

Posted by on May 23, 2020 at 11:53 am

The Sword will release two rarities compilations – Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology 2006–2018 – on June 19. You can check out the song "Daughter of Dawn" below, which was a Japan-only bonus track from the 2010 album Warp Riders. "Daughter of Dawn" was originally intended as the final track on the album, and was instead included as a bonus track on the Japanese release of the album.

Conquest of Kingdoms is the three LP collection featuring 30 tracks (16 previously unreleased) including live versions “Freya,” “Iron Swan” and “Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians,” as well as cover versions of “Immigrant Song” by Led Zeppelin, “Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings” by ZZ Top, “Forever My Queen” by Pentagram and more.

Chronology 2006–2018 is a three CD collection featuring everything from Conquest of Kingdoms alongside The Sword’s greatest hits and fan favorites. Chronology 2006–2018 is 52 tracks (12 previously unreleased) and features expansive new liner notes with contributions from the band, plus Lars Ulrich (Metallica), Mark Morton (Lamb of God) and Neil Fallon (Clutch).

Pre-order both compilations here.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet