Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

BLOODBATH posts new song online from The Fathomless Mastery

Stockholm, Sweden's brilliant death metal supergroup BLOODBATH has just posted the brand new song "Ieosos" from their forthcoming aptly titled third full-length album The Fathomless Mastery to their Myspace and their mini-site for the album, due for European release on October 6th and North American release on October 28th. For those not familiar with this incredible group and their crushing barrage of hateful brutality, the band consists of OPETH mainman Mikael Åkerfeld on vocals, OPETH drummer Martin "Axe" Axenrot, KATATONIA guitarist Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström, KATATONIA vocalist Jonas Renkse on bass, and Per "Sodomizer" Eriksson of 21 LUCIFERS and GENOCRUSH FEROX on guitar. For those of you only familiar with these guys recent work in the aforementioned bands, you might want to beware – BLOODBATH is as fucking brutal as death metal can get, period. Counting the songs "Mock the Cross" and "Slaughtering the Will to Live" that have previously been posted, "Ieosos" is the third song from the new album that has made it to the web before the release. The release date is soon approaching, so click the links below to see what awaits you.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Fathomless Mastery track listing:

BLOODBATH posts new song online from The Fathomless Mastery01. At The Behest Of Their Death
02. Mock The Cross (download)
03. Iesous (listen)
04. Wretched Human Mirror
05. Treasonous
06. Devouring The Feeble
07. Hades Rising
08. Slaughtering The Will To Live (listen)
09. Earthrot
10. Process Of Disillumination
11. Drink From The Cup Of Heresy

Until the album drops though, we'll tide you over with some awesomely-heavy footage of their 2005 performance of "Eaten" at the best festival in the world (aka Wacken Open Air). Enjoy the carnage!

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

Openers will be announced at a later date.