Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

MMXX (DAYLIGHT DIES, Etc.) Streams "Shadow Haven" Feat. DAN SWANÖ

Plus a former member of The Foreshadowing.


MMXX is the new band featuring Andrea Chiodetti (ex-The Foreshadowing) on guitars and keys, Jesse Haff on drums (Daylight DiesGökböri), and Egan O'Rourke (Daylight Dies) on bass. MMXX is now streaming "Shadow Haven" featuring the legendary Dan Swanö of Edge Of Sanity, Nightingale, Witherscape, and about a thousand other bands.

"Andrea shared what would become 'Shadow Haven' with me at the very end of the writing process for Sacred Cargo," said Haff. "Even before Dan Swanö brought his magic to the song, I was immediately hypnotised by the composition, and felt it would be the perfect album finale.

"Dan's dynamic vocals then elevated it to a completely different level. We're all very proud of the final result. Egan wrote the lyrics about how many of us learned to find peace in the quiet secluded time during pandemic lockdown, despite the misery unfolding around us."

"Shadow Haven" is from the upcoming debut MMXX album Sacred Cargo due out November 11. Pre-orders are available here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Underground Roundup

Featuring Brat, Kanonenfieber, Deadbody, Bleed, Cryptae, and more!

New Music

Featuring guest vocalist Mikko Kotamäki of Swallow The Sun.