Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music


Featuring guest vocalist Mikko Kotamäki of Swallow The Sun.


MMXX is the new band featuring Andrea Chiodetti (ex-The Foreshadowing) on guitars and keys, Jesse Haff on drums (Daylight Dies, Gökböri), and Egan O'Rourke (Daylight Dies) on bass. The band is now streaming their debut single "This Breath Is Not My Breath" featuring guest vocalist Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow the Sun). And yes, you guessed correctly – MMXX is slow, plodding doom perfect for the colder weather.

"Essentially 'This Breath Is Not My Breath' is trying to tell the story of the hellscape that was January to March 2020 from the perspective of someone who first viewed COVID as a disease that is only really an abstraction and has zero impact and poses zero threat," said MMXX about the single. "[He] then gets sick and spreads the disease to everyone around him. The idea in the chorus is that your breath literally and metaphorically is owned by and only shared at the discretion of the disease. Your blood (body) is now a harbinger of other's suffering."

MMXX will announce their new debut album soon. The album will feature guest vocals from Dan Swanö (Edge of Sanity, Nightingale), Yann Ligner (Klone), Mick Moss (Antimatter, Sleeping Pulse), Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride), Carmelo Orlando (Novembre), Marco Benevento (The Foreshadowing), Chris Cannella (Autumns End), O'Rourke, and Kotamäki.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Underground Roundup

Featuring Brat, Kanonenfieber, Deadbody, Bleed, Cryptae, and more!

New Music

Plus a former member of The Foreshadowing.