Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

BLACK CROWN INITIATE Streams New Song "Sun Of War"

From their first new album in four years Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape.

Black Crown Initiate

Black Crown Initiate will release their first new album in four years Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape to be out on August 7. Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape was recorded with Carson Slovak (Rivers of Nihil, Skeletonwitch, Woe of Tyrants) and Grant McFarland (Galactic Empire), and given artwork by Schon Wanner. The band is now streaming a new song called "Sun of War" below, which sees the band slow down a bit and focus more on their more atmospheric aspects. Well, at least for a little bit.

Black Crown Initiate is currently original vocalist James Dorton, guitarist Andy Thomas, and bassist Nick Shaw, as well as guitarist Ethan McKenna who joined in 2018. Black Crown Initiate has recruited drummer Gabe Seeber for the new record, whose résumé includes drumming for The Kennedy Veil, as well as being the live drummer for Abbath, The Faceless, and Vale of Pnath.

Pre-order Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

This week's new heavy metal releases include emotional journeys with a legendary sludge artist, a supergroup with a bunch of friends, everyone's second favorite...

New Music

Yet another ripper from Black Crown Initiate.