Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

AXIOMA Streams New Single "Spectre In The Code"

Featuring members of Brain Tentacles and Atomic Witch.

Photo by Ed Battes

Axioma is the band featuring Cyril Blandino (Time Of Death, ex-Morgue), J. Meyers (Dark Worship, ex-Aureae Crucis), Aaron Dallison (Brain Tentacles, ex-Keelhaul), and Nick Amato (Atomic Witch). Axioma will release their new EP Primal Descent on November 3 and we're thrilled to premiere their new single "Spectre In The Code".

"'Spectre in the Code' is a prophetic warning, a lurking conscious and feral Artificial Intelligence," said Axioma of the single. "The accompanying video, created by an early-stage generative AI program, is a grotesque visual underworld created completely by Artificial Intelligence algorithms. As we descend into an uncritical embrace of technology, a narrowing of the context, an erosion of human capability – for the illusion of technological salvation."

Primal Descent is available for pre-order here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

New Music

"Let the soothing sounds of 'Septic' lull you into oblivion."

Full Album Stream

In today's Tech-Death Tuesday we explore the debut EP by Axioma, a unique group based out of Rome, Italy.