Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Metal Merch

GOD FORBID Announces Earthsblood Deluxe Vinyl Reissue

Due out in January.

GF Earthsblood

God Forbid has once again teamed up with M Theory Audio for a reissue of their 2009 album Earthsblood. Like the previous God Forbid vinyl reissues, this will also include an expanded layout with added photos re-designed by original A+R man and graphic designer Tom Bejgrowicz (Misfits, Beastie Boys, Bad Brains), personal liner notes this time from drummer Corey Pierce, and two bonus tracks – "Stockholm Syndrome" and "Static Signal".

"I couldn't be more excited to announce the release of God Forbid's last album released on Century Media, Earthsblood. This is also the final album featuring the classic lineup with guitarist and backing vocalist, Dallas Coyle, and the first time we worked with the incredibly talented graphic designer, Gustavo Sazes," said God Forbid guitarist Doc Coyle.

"Earthsblood has never been available on vinyl, so this is a monumental opportunity for fans. I feel like this is God Forbid's most underrated album. It is the most progressive and adventurous album the band ever made, and being able to experience it in this format will give it a new life."

Earthsblood was produced by Eric Rachel (Every Time I Die, The Black Dahlia Murder, Municipal Waste) and Christian Olde-Wolbers (Fear Factory, Cypress Hill), along with a mix by Jens Bogren (At The Gates, Opeth, Amon Amarth). It includes guest appearances from Symphony X's guitarist Michael Romeo and keyboardist Michael Pinella.

Earthsblood is out January 26. Pre-orders are available here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


From the possible to the seemingly impossible.

Latest News

"It's a real blessing. I just love to spend time with the guys."