Connect with us

Hi,what are you looking for?

Video Games

ROCK BAND: Complete track listing revealed

With all the hoopla surrounding the pending release of Guitar Hero III, you may have forgotten about the holy grail and musical video games… ROCK BAND. IGN has the full list of every song initially available in Rock Band, although there are some as yet unrevealed tracks that can be unlocked and there will be even more through downloadable content. However, while we may not know those tracks, here is the complete licensed track list revealed so far, organized by year:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


  • Rolling Stones “Gimme Shelter”


  • Aerosmith “Train Kept a Rollin’”*
  • The Who “Won’t Get Fooled Again”
  • Boston “Foreplay/Long Time”
  • Mountain “Mississippi Queen” (cover)
  • The Police “Next to You”
  • David Bowie “Suffragette City”
  • Black Sabbath “Paranoid” (cover)
  • Blue Oyster Cult “Don’t Fear the Reaper”
  • The Ramones “Blitzkrieg Bop”
  • Deep Purple “Highway Star”
  • KISS “Detroit Rock City”
  • Molly Hatchet “Flirtin’ With Disaster”
  • The Outlaws “Green Grass & High Tides” (cover)
  • Sweet “Ballroom Blitz” (cover)


  • Rush “Tom Sawyer”*
  • Bon Jovi “Wanted Dead or Alive”
  • The Clash “Should I Stay or Should I Go”
  • Faith No More “Epic”
  • R.E.M. “Orange Crush”
  • Iron Maiden “Run to the Hills” (cover)


  • Foo Fighters “Learn to Fly”
  • Metallica “Enter Sandman”
  • Nirvana “In Bloom”
  • Stone Temple Pilots “Vasoline”
  • Weezer “Say It Ain’t So”
  • Smashing Pumpkins “Cherub Rock”
  • Radiohead “Creep”
  • Beastie Boys “Sabotage”
  • Hole “Celebrity Skin”
  • Garbage “I Think I’m Paranoid”
  • Soundgarden “Black Hole Sun”


  • The Hives “Main Offender”
  • Queens of the Stone Age “Go With the Flow”
  • The Strokes “Reptilia”
  • Jet “Are You Gonna Be My Girl”
  • OK Go “Here It Goes Again”
  • Nine Inch Nails “The Hand That Feeds”
  • Pixies “Wave of Mutilation”
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs “Maps”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers “Dani California”
  • Coheed & Cambria “Welcome Home”
  • Fallout Boy “Dead on Arrival”
  • The Killers “When You Were Young”
  • New Pornographers “Electric Version”

Unlockable Tracks

  • Bang Camaro “Pleasure (Pleasure)”

There will also be another 12 unlockable songs, bringing the total songs in the game to 58 – plus downloadable content for those of you wanting to spend even more.

Downloadable Content

  • The Who “Who’s Next” (entire album)
  • Nirvana “Nevermind” (entire album)
  • Metallica “One”
  • The Grateful Dead (eighteen songs)

While there may not be as many songs as in Guitar Hero, just the idea of being able to play real drums has me excited for this game to come out. This is going to be a busy Winter for metal head gamers.

Sponsored Links From Around The Internet