Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

ST Live

Live Footage


He crushed it, obviously.

Ex-Slipknot drummer Jay Weinberg recently joined Suicidal Tendencies, replacing Greyson Nekrutman who joined Sepultura, replacing Eloy Casagrande who is probably in Slipknot. It's been a fun bit of musical chairs, but now we've finally got some footage of Weinberg in action with his new band!

Suicidal Tendencies debuted Weinberg at a show on March 14 at Yogibo META VALLEY in Osaka, Japan and you can you check out some fan-filmed footage above and below. The show ran as follows:

  1. "You Can't Bring Me Down"
  2. "I Shot the Devil"
  3. "Send Me Your Money"
  4. "Freedumb"
  5. "Lovely"
  6. "War Inside My Head"
  7. "Subliminal"
  8. "Possessed to Skate"
  9. "I Saw Your Mommy"
  10. "Cyco Vision"
  11. "How Will I Laugh Tomorrow"
  12. "Pledge Your Allegiance"
  13. "Institutionalized"

"When I think of the culture and community of heavy music that I've loved and considered my creative home for 20 years, I think of Suicidal Tendencies," said Weinberg at the time of joining. "A foundational pillar and source of inspiration ever since I fell in love with punk, metal, and hardcore.

"Having toured and played shows together all over he world, I've been so fortunate to become friends with my musical heroes who have been a part of this band's incredible history. It's an absolute honor and privilege to play with Suicidal Tendencies, and I can't wait to start this incredibly exciting new chapter in just one week! See you all in the pit!"

You May Also Like

Latest News

Now that Greyson Nekrutman quit to join Sepultura.

In The Studio

"To the point where I go, 'Yeah, people won't like this.' So it's probably what I should do.'"