Share This:

The Upcoming The Rise Of L.A. Thrash Metal Documentary Features Everyone From METALLICA To ANTHRAX, ALICE IN CHAINS, SLAYER and In Between

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

The Rise Of L.A. Thrash Metal is a new documentary looking at the creation and eventual rise of the thrash metal scene in the Los Angeles area throughout the 1980s. The documentary will be narrated by Megadeth bassist David Ellefson and will feature interviews with Ellefson himself and members of Testament, Forbidden, Metallica, Diamond Head, Anthrax, Hirax, Dark Angel, Malice, Raven, Alice In Chains, and a ton more.

Actually, it's probably easier if you just check out the insane list of interviews below. The documentary is out on January 19 and two separate trailers for it are available below the mile-long list of interviewees.

  • Ann Boleyn (Hellion/New Renaissance Records)
  • Bill Metoyer (Producer)
  • Brian O’Brian (A La Carte)
  • Brian Slagel (Metal Blade Records)
  • Brian Tatler (Diamond Head)
  • Chris Poland (Megadeth/OHM)
  • Craig Locicero (Forbidden)
  • Dave Lombardo (Slayer/Suicidal Tendencies)
  • David Ellefson (Megadeth)
  • Diego Negrete (MX Machine)
  • Eric Peterson (Testament)
  • Ernie C (Body Count)
  • Felice Lococo & Kurt Markham (Overkill LA)
  • Frank Bello (Anthrax)
  • Gene Hoglan (Dark Angel/Testament)
  • Greg Durschlag (The Weasels)
  • Jay Reynolds (Malice)
  • Joey Vera (Armored Saint)
  • John Bush (Armored Saint/Anthrax)
  • John Gallagher (Raven)
  • Juan Garcia (Agent Steel/Abattoir/Body Count)
  • Katon DePena (Hirax)
  • Kevin Estrada (Photographer)
  • Lars Ulrich (Metallica)
  • Lloyd Grant (Defcon)
  • Malcolm Dome (Journalist)
  • Marty Friedman (Hawaii/Cacophony/Megadeth)
  • Mike Inez (Alice In Chains)
  • Monte Pittman (Prong/Madonna)
  • Peter Baltes & Wolf Hoffmann (Accept)
  • Phil Sandoval (Armored Saint)
  • Phyllis Pollack (Journalist)
  • Rocky George (Suicidal Tendencies)
  • Scott Peterson (Cryptic Slaughter)
  • Steven Craig (former manager of Slayer & Dark Angel)
  • Stryper (Robert Sweet, Michael Sweet, Oz Fox, Tim Gaines)
  • Tracey “Spacey T” Singleton (Sound Barrier/Gangland)
  • Tracy Barnes (Radio PD)
  • Vincent Price (Steel Prophet/Body Count)
  • William Howell (KNAC Radio Host a.k.a. DJ Will, former A&R Capitol Records and Metal Blade Records)
Subscribe to Metal Injection on
Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Posted by on December 20, 2017 at 1:28 pm

What do you think of this video? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet