Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Ryoji Shinomoto

Metal Injection Exclusives

RYUJIN's RYOJI SHINOMOTO Walks You Through The Riffs That Taught Him

Ryoji Shinomoto rips.

Ryoji Shinomoto of Japan's Ryujin sits down to show off the riffs that taught him a thing or two about playing guitar! Check it out above and make sure you pick up Ryujin's new self-titled album available here. Now go watch as Shinomoto rips through some classic riffs from songs like:

  • Kiss – "I Stole Your Love"
  • GLAY – "Kanojo no modern"
  • Hi-Standard – "Stay Gold"
  • Metallica – "Battery"
  • Children Of Bodom – "Needled 24/7"
  • Iron Maiden – "The Trooper"
  • Boøwy – "Marionnette"

Ryujin features production by Trivium's Matthew Kiichi Heafy and mixing and mastering by Mark Lewis. Ryujin features guest appearances by Heafy on vocals and conducting on various tracks, as well as Mukai Wataru of the Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra on cello. The album also features track titles based on the words of the Ainu people of Hokkaido (the band's home region), as well as famous Japanese paintings and idioms.

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Panzer Christ, Exit Eden, No Terror In The Bang, and Ryujin.