Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music Videos

JOHN FRUM's (Ex-THE FACELESS, DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN) Debuts Disjointed, Incredibly Heavy New Song "Presage of Emptiness"

Also, please don't watch this if you have seizures.

John Frum consists of ex-The Faceless vocalist Derek Rydquist, The Dillinger Escape Plan bassist Liam Wilson, John Zorn guitarist Matt Hollenberg, and Intensus drummer Eli Litwin, and it's exactly as insane as you'd think it is. The band just debuted its first-ever song "Presage Of Emptiness," and it's a disjointed, dizzying 5 minutes of unrelenting heaviness and vocal oddities.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

John Frum will release A Stirring In The Noos on May 12, and you can pre-order it here.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

You May Also Like

Slay At Home

Sepultura's "Desperate Cry" performed by: Fernanda Lira (Crypta) Mike Heller (Fear Factory / Malignancy) Ol Drake (Evile) Liam Wilson (Azusa / The Dillinger Escape...

Slay At Home

My Bloody Valentine "When You Sleep" performed by: Sergio Vega (Deftones / Quicksand) Billy Rymer (Thoughtcrimes / The Dillinger Escape Plan) Elliot Fullam (Little...

Metal Injection Exclusives

Frank sits down with friend Ben Weinman to discuss his new work in film scoring, reflecting on The Dillinger Escape Plan during his quarantine,...