Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Creeping Death Motorhead

Music Videos

CREEPING DEATH Streams Crushing Cover Of MOTÖRHEAD's "In The Name Of Tragedy"

A fitting tribute to the very heavy original.

Creeping Death is now streaming their cover of Motörhead's 2004 track "In The Name Of Tragedy" alongside a pretty funny mini-documentary about its creation. The cover is from the coming Motörhead cover album Löve Me Förever featuring the following artists (and their song choices):

  1. King Dude – "Killed by Death"
  2. Stöner – "R.A.M.O.N.E.S."
  3. High on Fire – "Iron Fist"
  4. Cephalic Carnage – "Order/Fade to Black"
  5. Eyehategod – "Motörhead"
  6. Lord Buffalo – "God Was Never on Your Side"
  7. Howling Giant w/ Chuck Garric, Kyle Juett, and Calico Cooper – "Love Me Like A Reptile"
  8. Mothership – "Bomber"
  9. Foie Gras – "Born to Lose"
  10. Psychlona – "Iron Horse"
  11. Blackwater Holylight w/ Matt Pike – "Please Don't Touch"
  12. Creeping Death – "In The Name of Tragedy"
  13. The Bridge City Sinners – "Go to Hell"
  14. Exhorder – "Sacrifice"
  15. Death by Stereo– "Born to Raise Hell"
  16. Midnight – "Dirty Love"
  17. Relaxer – "America"
  18. Phil Anselmo, Gary Holt, Chuck Garric, Kelley Juett, Nick Oliveri, Dwid Hellion & Zach Wheeler – "Ace of Spades"

The Löve Me Förever physical release is available for pre-order now with an estimated ship date sometime in August of 2022. The double gatefold LP was pressed on limited-edition oxblood-colored via Psycho Waxx, while the company has also partnered with Arizona-based indie record shop Zia for an exclusive Golden Nugget version. The cover artwork was done by artist Erick Cruz (Creeping Death, Plagüe, Crematory Stench, etc.). You can also check out Eyehategod's contribution to the record here.

You May Also Like

Latest News

Another tribute to the rock icon, and a cherished landmark for fans worldwide.