Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Megadeth 1992

Live Footage

Celebrate MEGADETH's Countdown To Extinction Turning 30 With This 1992 Monsters Of Rock Italy Show

It's the show where they debut "Sweating Bullets" and "Foreclosure Of A Dream" live for the first time.

Megadeth released Countdown To Extinction on July 14, 1992. The band began playing a handful of songs from the record prior to its release, though they broke out "Sweating Bullets" and "Foreclosure Of A Dream" for the first time on September 12, 1992 at the Monsters of Rock festival. It's a great show loaded also with Countdown To Extinction classics like "Symphony of Destruction" being played for one of the first times ever, and closes out with Megadeth's cover of "Anarchy In The U.K." by Sex Pistols.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The set ran as follows.

  1. "Holy Wars… The Punishment Due"
  2. "Skin o' My Teeth"
  3. "Hangar 18"
  4. "Lucretia"
  5. "Sweating Bullets"
  6. "Foreclosure of a Dream"
  7. "In My Darkest Hour"
  8. "Peace Sells / The Conjuring / Wake Up Dead"
  9. "Symphony of Destruction"
  10. "Anarchy in the U.K."

You May Also Like