Share This:

AVENGED SEVENFOLD Begin Hellfest 2018 Set with VINNIE PAUL Tribute. Watch Their Full Set

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Avenged Sevenfold were one of the headliners at the Saturday portion of Hellfest 2018 and they made sure to kick things off with a touching tribute to Vinnie Paul. A slideshow of Vinnie projected onto the Hellfest screens to massive roars from the crowd. They also dedicated "Hail to the King" to Vinnie.

Late in the set, they invited a fan to sing "Nightmare." Watch the full set, here is the setlist:

1. The Stage
2. Afterlife
3. Hail to the King (dedicated to Vinnie Paul)
4. Welcome to the Family
5. God Damn
6. Buried Alive
7. So Far Away
8. Nightmare (with fan covering the song)
9. Eternal Rest
10. M.I.A.
11. Bat Country
12. Shepherd of Fire
13. Unholy Confessions

Vinnie Paul passed away on Friday, June 22nd in his Las Vegas home. More details here.

Posted by Metal Injection on June 24, 2018 at 8:36 pm

What do you think of this video? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet