Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

Unreleased CHRIS CORNELL Song Revealed, New Rarities Box Set Coming

A much-talked-about Chris Cornell rarities set has been confirmed to be released in November. The box set was curated by Cornell's wife, Vicky, with his bandmates and friends and includes 64 tracks.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The music spans Cornell's entire career, from Soundgarden to Temple of the Dog, to Audioslave, and solo works. There will be 11 original tracks on the album, including a cover of “Nothing Compares 2 U” and an original song, “When Bad Does Good”, which has been posted:

There will be liner notes provided by Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron, Audioslave’s Tom Morello, Temple of the Dog’s Mike McCready, and producer Brendan O’Brien.

The album, titled Chris Cornell, will also be released in a single disc/double vinyl variety with 17 tracks.

Pre-order here. Here's the full tracklisting:

CD 1

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

01. Hunted Down [Soundgarden]
02. Kingdom of Come [Soundgarden]
03. Flower [Soundgarden]
04. All Your Lies [Soundgarden]
05. Loud Love [Soundgarden]
06. Hands All Over [Soundgarden]
07. Say Hello2 Heaven [Temple of the Dog]
08. Hunger Strike [Temple of the Dog]
09. Outshined [Soundgarden]
10. Rusty Cage [Soundgarden]
11. Seasons
12. Hey Baby (Land Of The New Rising Sun) [M.A.C.C.]
13. Black Hole Sun [Soundgarden]
14. Spoonman [Soundgarden]
15. Dusty [Soundgarden]
16. Burden In My Hand [Soundgarden]

CD 2

01. Sunshower
02. Sweet Euphoria
03. Can’t Change Me
04. Like A Stone [Audioslave]
05. Cochise [Audioslave]
06. Be Yourself [Audioslave]
07. Doesn’t Remind Me [Audioslave]
08. Revelations [Audioslave]
09. Shape Of Things To Come [Audioslave]
10. You Know My Name
11. Billie Jean
12. Long Gone (Rock Version)
13. Scream
14. Part Of Me (Steve Aoki Remix)
15. Ave Maria (with Eleven)

CD 3

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

01. Promise [Slash featuring Chris Cornell]
02. Whole Lotta Love [Santana featuring Chris Cornell]
03. Call Me A Dog (Live Acoustic)
04. Imagine (Live Acoustic)
05. I Am TheHighway (Live Acoustic)
06. The Keeper
07. Been Away Too Long [Soundgarden]
08. Live To Rise [Soundgarden]
09. Lies [Gabin with Chris Cornell & Ace]
10. Misery Chain [with Joy Williams]
11. Storm [Soundgarden]
12. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
13. Only These Words
14. Our Time In The Universe
15. ’Til The Sun Comes Back Around
16. Stay With Me Baby
17. The Promise
18. When Bad Does Good *

CD 4

0. Into The Void (Sealth) (Live at the Paramount) [Soundgarden]
02. Mind Riot (Live at the Paramount) [Soundgarden]
03. Nothing To Say (Live in Seattle) [Soundgarden]
04. Jesus Christ Pose (Live in Oakland) [Soundgarden]
05. Show Me How To Live (Live in Cuba) [Audioslave] *
06. Wide Awake (Live in Sweden) *
07. All Night Thing (Live in Sweden) *
08. Nothing Compares 2 U(Live at Sirius XM) *
09. One (Live at Beacon Theatre) *
10. Reach Down (Live at the Paramount) [Temple of the Dog] *
11. Stargazer (Live at the Paramount) [Temple of the Dog] *
12. Wild World (Live at Pantages Theatre) [Yusuf/Cat Stevens with Chris Cornell] *
13 .A Day In The Life (Live at the Royal Albert Hall) *
14. Redemption Song (Live at Beacon Theatre) [with Toni Cornell] *
15. Thank You (Live in Sweden) *

* = Previously unreleased material

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

[via CoS]

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Upcoming Releases

Plus Witch Ripper, Heavy Temple, Frayle, Somnuri, Restless Spirit, and more!