Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

THE OCEAN Announce Live DVD Set

The Ocean have been on a tear this year; a new record, a probable new release early in 2014, another DVD coming out, and now a three-DVD set that chronicles a whole lot about the band. Hell yeah!

According to the band's site, where you can also order the DVD set:

"Collective Oblivion" includes:

– Multiple camera shots of three full live concerts with a total of 21 individual song performances
– various extra live clips filmed across the globe
– 130 minutes of band history, told by past & present band members
– 175 minutes of tour documentaries and live footage filmed in North America, Asia, Russia, Australia, and Europe
– 2 previously unreleased video clips for 2 tracks off "Anthropocentric"
– unreleased old video clips and live footage from the "Fluxion", "Aeolian" and "Precambrian" eras
– live visuals

There's no specific release date on the site, but "early November" is looking to be what it'll amount to. Sounds like a really interesting venture on the band's part too, and the site even mentions this set has been in the works for almost three years… so big ups on them for getting this all done up!


Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Arjen Lucassen's Supersonic Revolution, Botanist, Frozen Soul, The Ocean, Rig of Gyges, and Thulcandra


"While Holocene doesn't definitively best that prior duo, it certainly matches them."

Music Videos

Modern society and The Ocean don't go hand in hand.