Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

SLIPKNOT's Corey Taylor To Release America 51 Book In August

Here's what Corey Taylor thinks.

Here's what Corey Taylor thinks.

Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor is a published author three times over, and he's back with a fourth book that'll be out on August 15 via Da Capo Press.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Keeping in line with his affinity toward long titles, the book is called America 51: A Probe Into The Realities That Are Hiding Inside The Greatest Country In The World, and is "going to deal with everything from politics to social commentary. It's going to piss off a lot of people in my country, but everyone else will love it." So essentially it's going to be Corey Taylor speaking his mind once more, which should be extra interesting, considering all that's been happening with politics in America.

Check out the book's description below, and the odd artwork below that.

"The always-outspoken hard rock vocalist Corey Taylor begins 'America 51' with a reflection on what his itinerant youth and frequent worldwide travels with his multiplatinum bands Slipknot and Stone Sour have taught him about what it means to be an American in an increasingly unstable world. He examines the way America sees itself, specifically with regard to the propaganda surrounding America's origins (like a heavy-metal Howard Zinn), while also celebrating the quirks and behavior that make a true-blue American.

"Balancing humor, outrage, and disbelief, Taylor examines the rotting core of America, evaluating everything from politics and race relations to family and 'man buns.' By continuing the wave of moral outrage begun in 'You're Making Me Hate You', Taylor skewers contemporary America in his own signature style."

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

Of course due to the never-ending pandemic.

New Music

It also serves as a tribute to Joey Jordison.