Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

RUSH Announces Moving Pictures Reissue With Unreleased 1981 Live Album

More Rush is always good.


Rush will release a deluxe version of their 1981 classic album Moving Pictures on April 15. The reissue features the Abbey Road Mastering Studios 2015 remastered edition of the album alongside a brand new, never-before-released Toronto concert from Maple Leaf Gardens in Toronto, Ontario, on March 25, 1981. The concert has been dubbed Live In YYZ 1981 for the release and runs as follows.

  1. 2112 – Overture
  2. 2112 – The Temples Of Syrinx
  3. Freewill
  4. Limelight
  5. Cygnus X-1 Book II: Hemispheres – Prelude
  6. Beneath, Between & Behind
  7. The Camera Eye
  8. YYZ
  9. Broon’s Bane
  10. The Trees
  11. Xanadu
  12. The Spirit Of Radio
  13. Red Barchetta
  14. Closer To The Heart
  15. Tom Sawyer
  16. Vital Signs
  17. Natural Science
  18. Working Man / Cygnus X-1 Book II: Hemispheres – Armageddon: The Battle Of Heart And Mind / By-Tor & The Snow Dog / In The End / In The Mood / 2112 – Grand Finale
  19. La Villa Strangiato

The Moving Pictures reissue is available for pre-order here in a variety of configurations, including a one-LP eCommerce exclusive edition with one of six randomly inserted Neil Peart hand-drawn lyrics sheets, as well as a Dolby Atmos Digital Edition.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

A fundraiser has been started to complete the project

Latest News

Rush played the Taylor Hawkins tribute show, which was at the same venue.