Share This:

Upcoming Releases

Black Friday Record Store Day 2016 Includes ALICE IN CHAINS, BOLT THROWER, GWAR, And More

Posted by on October 27, 2016 at 1:06 pm

Black Friday is coming up, and with more stores closing their doors than ever for Thanksgiving, I'm kind of hoping the "holiday" dies alongside it. However, I highly doubt that there won't be plenty of vinyl enthusiasts/vinyl hawks out on Black Friday for the usual Black Friday Record Store Day holiday.

This year we've got stuff from Alice In Chains, Bolt Thrower, Gwar, Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, and plenty more excellent bands putting out everything from re-releases to picture discs (and beyond). Check out the list below, courtesy of The PRP, and figure out what you're going to have to punch someone in the face for this year.

  • Alice In Chains – “Live Facelift” (12″) (Sony Legacy)
    (Six song live set recorded on December 22nd, 1990)
  • Anthrax – “A Monster At The End” (7″) (Megaforce)
    (Featuring the unreleased track “Vice Of The People“)
  • Andy Black – “The Shadow Side” (12″) (Republic)
  • Bolt Thrower – “Those Once Loyal” (LP) (Metal Blade)
  • Electric Wizard – “Witchcult Today” (2xLP) (Metal Blade)
  • Extreme – “Pornograffitti Live 25/Metal Meltdown” (Loud And Proud)
  • Faith No More – “Cone Of Shame” (7″) (Ipecac Recordings)
  • Gwar – “Black Friday (7″ Picture Disc) (Metal Blade)
  • In This Moment – “A Star-Crossed Wasteland” (LP) (Wargod)
  • Iron Maiden – “Brave New World” (2×12″) (Sanctuary)
  • Dustin Kensrue – “More Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood” (7″) (Vagrant)
  • Mötley Crüe – “Kickstart My Heart“/”Home Sweet Home” (7″ Picture Disc) (Eleven Seven)
  • Melt Banana/Napalm Death – “Like Piss To A Sting” (7″) (Ipecac Recordings)
  • Prophets Of Rage – “The Party’s Over” (12″) (Caroline)
  • Puscifer – “Money Shot Your Re Load” (2xLP) (Puscifer Entertainment)
  • Refused – “Servants Of Death” (12″) (Epitaph)
  • Soundgarden – “Satanoscillatemymetallicsonatas (12″) (UMe/A&M)
  • Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats – “Blood Lust” (LP) (Metal Blade)
  • Various Artists – “Underworld Soundtrack” (2xLP) (PAP)
  • Venom – “Black Metal” (Noise Records)
  • Volbeat – “Beyond Hell/Above Heaven” (2xLP) (Republic)

For locations of record stores carrying these items and more info visit the official Record Store Day website.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet