Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

POWERWOLF Announces New Album Interludium

Coming next April.

Photo by Matteo Vdiva Fabbiani for VD Pictures

Powerwolf is about to have a pretty big 2023. In addition to playing their first-ever North American shows, the band will also release a new record called Interludium due out April 7. The album will includes the previously-released singles "Sainted By The Storm" and "My Will Be Done," as well as a bonus disc featuring bands like Electric Callboy and Unleash The Archers covering Powerwolf songs!

The album and bonus disc (dubbed Communio Lupatum II) run as follows:


  1. "Wolves Of War"
  2. "Sainted by the Storm"
  3. "No Prayer At Midnight"
  4. "My Will Be Done"
  5. "Altars On Fire"
  6. "Wolfborn"
  7. "Stronger Than The Sacrament"
  8. "Living On A Nightmare"
  9. "Midnight Madonna"
  10. "Bête du Gévaudan"

Communio Lupatum II

  1. "Werewolves Of Armenia" (By Wind Rose)
  2. "Reverent Of Rats" (By Mystic Prophecy)
  3. "Dancing With The Dead" (By Annisokay)
  4. "Call Of The Wild" (By Rage)
  5. "Venom Of Venus" (By Ad Infinitum)
  6. "Sudenmorsian (Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone)" (By Korpiklaani)
  7. "Stossgebet" (By Eisbrecher)
  8. "Fire & Forgive" (By Electric Callboy)
  9. "Armata Strigoi" (By Warkings)
  10. "We Are The Wild" (By Lord Of The Lost)
  11. "Night Of The Werewolves" (By Unleash The Archers)

Powerwolf will play two of their first-ever North American dates in New York and Montreal next February and the The Palladium and M TELUS venues. Tickets are available here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Music Videos

Peter Stump feels like an appropriate name, given his actions.