Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

PORCUPINE TREE To Release New Live Album Closure/Continuation Live

Arriving this December.


It's been quite a journey for Porcupine Tree, a band with a career spanning over two decades. For years, they remained a cult act, a hidden gem within the British music scene, known for their ability to traverse the musical spectrum in a single song and explore the depths of the human psyche with their lyrics.

But all of that changed in 2021, when they returned with their triumphant 11th album, Closure/Continuation.

Their subsequent arena tour spanned four continents, playing to over 150,000 people, many of whom had never witnessed the band's magic before. Night after night, they performed for nearly three hours, delving into their rich catalog that had lain dormant for a decade, leaving fans ecstatic in city after city.

Now, the band is ready to give their fans a document of that tour, in the form of a live album. Closure/Continuation Live is a recording captured on November 7, 2022, at Amsterdam's Ziggo Dome, and it immerses the listener/viewer right at the heart of the action. The setlist is a treasure trove of songs, including live renditions of many tracks from their 2022 reunion album, like "Harridan" and "Of The New Day," plus classic cuts from the band's catalog like "Trains," "Fear of a Blank Planet," and "Anesthetize."

The live album – arriving on December 8th – will be released in several formats:

  • 2CD/2Blu-Ray Deluxe version with 60 page book in a slipcase,
  • Vinyl boxset including 4 x 12” limited heavyweight clear vinyl
  • Blu-Ray/DVD edition (Including Dolby Atmos surround sound, 5.1 Audio and 24 bit High Resolution Audio)

Pre-order it here. Closure/Continuation Live runs as follows:

  1. "Blackest Eyes"
  2. "Harridan"
  3. "Of The New Day"
  4. "Rats Return"
  5. "Even Less"
  6. "Drown With Me"
  7. "Dignity"
  8. "The Sound Of Muzak"
  9. "Last Chance To Evacuate Planet Earth Before It Is Recycled"
  10. "Chimera's Wreck"
  11. "Fear Of A Blank Planet"
  12. "Buying New Soul"
  13. "Walk The Plank"
  14. "Sentimental"
  15. "Herd Culling"
  16. "Anesthetize"
  17. "I Drive The Hearse"
  18. "Sleep Together"
  19. "Collapse The Light Into Earth"
  20. "Halo"
  21. "Trains"
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Aawks, Megaton Leviathan, Osiah, Polkadot Cadaver, and Wrath of Logarius.

Latest News

"I think it would have to be allied with a new studio project”

Latest News

"I think we leave the door open. I personally would love to think we will record again."