Share This:

Upcoming Releases

MEGADETH Details Coming Greatest Hits Album Warheads On Foreheads

Posted by on January 25, 2019 at 11:36 am

photo by Jeremy Saffer

As we await the new Megadeth record coming presumably later this year, the band will issue a 35-track greatest hits titled Warheads On Foreheads on March 22. All 35 tracks present on the compilation have been remastered and range from the band's debut album Killing Is My Business…And Business Is Good all the way up to 2016's Dystopia.

Dave Mustaine also took the time to explain the title Warheads On Foreheads, which is unsurprisingly a military term.

"Thirty-five years ago I chose the name Megadeth for my band and I see these songs as the most efficient weapons in the band's arsenal. Warheads On Foreheads is a U.S. military term for targeting efficiency. It's all about using the right tool for the job and these tracks were created for maximum destruction (or stopping power, or something else!)."

Warheads On Foreheads will be available as a 3CD set, a 4LP set, a limited edition 4LP set and digitally. Check out the tracklist below.

Disc 1

01. Rattlehead
02. Mechanix
03. Killing Is My Business…And Business Is Good!
04. The Conjuring
05. Wake Up Dead
06. Devils Island
07. Good Mourning / Black Friday
08. Set The World Afire
09. In My Darkest Hour
10. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due

Disc 2

01. Hangar 18
02. Tornado Of Souls
03. Rust In Peace…Polaris
04. Five Magics
05. Take No Prisoners
06. Skin O' My Teeth
07. Angry Again
08. Symphony Of Destruction
09. Sweating Bullets
10. A Tout Le Monde
11. Train Of Consequences
12. Reckoning Day

Disc 3

01. Trust
02. She-Wolf
03. Wanderlust
04. Dread and the Fugitive Mind
05. Blackmail The Universe
06. Washington Is Next!
07. Head Crusher
08. Public Enemy No. 1
09. Kingmaker
10. The Threat Is Real
11. Poisonous Shadows
12. Death From Within
13. Dystopia

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet