Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

LORD MANTIS Announces New Album Universal Death Church & Release New Single "Damocles Falls"

Lord Mantis Promo 01 web

Chicago sludge supergroup Lord Mantis has announced album details for its upcoming fourth album Universal Death Church, which is due out Nov. 22 via Profound Lore Records.

The band has also released the single "Damocles Falls," the first taste of new music following the death of drummer/founder Bill Bumgardner in 2016.

According to a press release, the group reformed after vocalist/bassist Charlie Fell (Cobalt) and guitarist Andrew Markuszewski (Avichi, ex-Nachtmystium) ended their personal beef with one another and decided to reunite in an effort to carry on the legacy of Lord Mantis and its late founder.

The album, which also features guitarist Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams, ex-The Faceless) and new drummer Bryce Butler (Contrarian, Abigail Williams, ex-The Faceless), sees familiar faces behind the boards including Sanford Parker on production and Collin Jordan mastering.

There's also several guest appearances on Universal Death Church including honorary vocalist/member Dylan O'Toole of Indian on three tracks, as well as Dallas Thomas of Pelican and Bruce Lamont of Yakuza, and the album's non-controversial artwork was designed by VENIEN.

Universal Death Church Track Listing:
1. Santa Muerte
2. God's Animal
3. Qliphotic Alpha
4. Consciousness.exe
5. Low Entropy Narcosis
6. Damocles Falls
7. Fleshworld
8. Hole
Lord Mantis album cover
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Full Album Stream

Featuring songs from the Pervertor era.