Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

IRON MAIDEN Bassist Steve Harris Releasing Solo Album

Steve Harris always struck me as the heart of Iron Maiden, being the primary songwriter, and seemingly the guy that every decision goes through. So it's a little surprisng to hear that Harris will soon be releasing his first solo album, British Lion. The press release states that Harris will step out of Maiden's "illustrious shadow to present a different side of his musical visions." So, I guess it will sound different than Maiden? The press release also uses terms like "growling riffage" and "heavy forlorn balladry" which makes me think it won't sound too different than Maiden after all. We'll all find out on September 25th when the album is released. Here is the pointless tracklisting:

01. This Is My God
02. Lost Worlds
03. Karma Killer
04. Us Against The World
05. The Chosen Ones
06. A World Without Heaven
07. Judas
08. Eyes Of The Young
09. These Are The Hands
10. The Lesson

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Hippies hate death metal.


Things have not been going well.