Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Fuck Yes!

GOJIRA's To Release Roadrunner Debut In June

Yessssss!!!! Today is already a good day, because we have news of new Gojira music! The band has just announced on their official website that they will be releasing their new album, their first on Roadrunner Records, on June 26th. The album is called L'Enfant Sauvage, and if you don't speak French, that translates to "The Wild Child." Here is a quote from frontman Joe Duplantier about the new album:

"When you become a musician, you don't have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible," singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier said, shedding a little light on the title and its meaning. "With freedom comes responsibility so I'm asking myself, 'What is freedom? What does it mean to me?' L'Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There's no answer though. There's just life and questions."

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

So deep, Joe. So deep! It's been so long since we've heard new Gojira music (with the exception of that single last year which featured Devin Townsend and Fredrick from Meshuggah) that my anticipation is reaching a fever peach. I needed something to obsess about now that Koloss from Meshuggah came out. This is it! My life is meaningless until June 26th and the new Gojira comes out. Here is the pointless track listing:

1. Explosia
2. L’Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter

The band also promises a special collector's package, featuring "two bonus tracks and a double-colored vinyl version of the record, along with an exclusive t-shirt". BRB, going to watch all those studio updates from the recording of this album.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

Plus Mushroomhead, Varials, Hatebreed and... yeah, Nelly.