Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

DRAGONFORCE's New Album Art Is Atrocious

Do you see this atrocity? Today, Dragonforce announced The Power Within, their new album, the first with new vocalist Marc Hudson, set to be released April 17 on Roadrunner Records. The big story here is just how awful this art is. I remember taking Intro To Adobe Photoshop classes in college and learning the techniques used in this graphic. Seriously guys? Too much bevel! Too much glow! Too much grunge clip art! BLECH! For those interested in the tracklisting, here it is:

01. Holding On
02. Fallen World
03. Cry Thunder
04. Give Me the Night
05. Wings of Liberty
06. Seasons
07. Heart of the Storm
08. Die By the Sword
09. Last Man Stands
10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

According to Herman Li, one of the tracks is one of the fastest they've ever recorded, which means they probably won't play it live, because it's a total botchfest live. I guess we'll have to wait and see.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Music Videos

An extremely far cry from what you're used to.

Bummer Alert

Some asshole is claiming he owns the content of “Valley of the Damned”.