Share This:

Upcoming Releases

DEVIN TOWNSEND Unveils Empath Cover, Release Timetable

Posted by on January 7, 2019 at 2:41 pm

Devin Townsend has been diligently working on his new, first post-Devin Townsend Project record titled Empath for what feels like forever, though the wait is just about over. Townsend has taken to Twitter to announce that the record will be out sometime mid-March and has also unveiled the cover art on his Instagram. Townsend adds that Empath is 74 minutes long and will also have a second disc of 10 bonus tracks, which is pretty conventional for a Townsend release at this point.

So far we know Empath's lineup includes Anneke Van Giersbergen (ex-The GatheringVuur, etc.), Che Dorval (Casualties Of Cool), Chad Kroeger (Nickelback), Steve Vai, Mike Keneally (Dethklok), Morgan Ågren (KaipaCasualties of Cool), Anup Sastry (ex-SkyharborMarty Friedman), Elliot Desgagnés (Beneath The MassacreConflux), Nathan Navarro and Sam Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth).

Who knows what other big names are lurking behind the scenes, just waiting to be announced for the record.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Devin Townsend (@dvntownsend) on

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet