Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

DEVIN TOWNSEND Announces Infinity Reissue, Stays Nude On The Cover

Keeping it true to the original.

Infinity Townsend

Devin Townsend is reissuing his 1998 solo album Infinity with an update, and still very nude cover. The 2023 reissue of Infinity includes a fully-remastered version of the album alongside a handful of demos and live performances, and is out on November 24. Pre-orders are available here.

“As I move into a new phase of my work, (one that requires the next two years to be spent writing and recording), I reflect on the Infinity album and the period it all happened in many ways," said Townsend. "This was my first attempt at engineering and mixing an album, and without it, I wouldn’t have gotten where I am now on a technical level. It was like going to college at the time, and although it is primitive in many ways, it also reminded me of the amount of passion it takes to reach a new level.

"The whole process during the making of this album was fraught with learning, turmoil, growth, and psychological development. In fact: I didn’t think at the time that I would even get through it, (let alone be here 25 years later writing and working with the hard-won experience that came as a direct result of making Infinity).

"I realise now how pivotal this period of expression was for me, and how it was a testament to tenacity in the long run. As such, I’m proud that we’ve decided to re-release the record with all the bonus tracks and personal artwork from that period in one place. I was even asked to do an updated version of the naked cover album cover (!!!) so in the name of authenticity… I did that too.

"I believe this to be the quintessential version of the record. It was a statement then as it is now. And for those who were there during that period as well as those who are perhaps interested in how it all began, I present to you ‘Infinity’ in an updated fashion. I’m grateful for the opportunity to release it in this light and thank you all for the support all these years. Please wish me luck as I delve into this next phase, and being able to reflect on Infinity during the start of this process has proven to be very useful."

The 2023 version of Infinity runs as follows:

  1. "Truth"
  2. "Christeen"
  3. "Bad Devil"
  4. "War"
  5. "Soul Driven Cadillac"
  6. "Ants"
  7. "Wild Colonial Boy"
  8. "Life Is All Dynamics"
  9. "Unity"
  10. "Noisy Pink Bubbles"
  11. "Om (Demo)"
  12. "Sit In The Mountain (Demo)"
  13. "Processional (Demo)"
  14. "Love-Load (Demo)"
  15. "Sister (Live Acoustic)"
  16. "Hide Nowhere (Live Acoustic)"
  17. "Man (1996 Demo)"
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

"I don't want my trip to be, like, brutal metal. I mean, that's only a part of what I do"