Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

Alexi Laiho's BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT In The Studio Recording Debut Album

Their first since the Children of Bodom split.

Bodom After Midnight

Bodom After Midnight, the band featuring ex-Children of Bodom guitarist and vocalist Alexi Laiho and guitarist Daniel Freyberg, drummer Waltteri Väyrynen (Paradise Lost), bassist Mitja Toivonen, and touring keyboardist Lauri Salomaa, are in the studio recording their debut album. The band recently played their first-ever live show, which consisted only of Children of Bodom songs. So everything Bodom After Midnight is about to commit to tape will be a surprise!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

For those unaware, Children Of Bodom founding drummer Jaska Raatikainen, bassist Henri Seppälä, and keyboardist Janne Wirman announced on November 1 that 2019 would be their final year with the band. The trio played their last show with Children Of Bodom on December 15 at the Black Box in Helsinki, Finland.

Rumors circulated at the time that the band, then only consisting of guitarist and vocalist Alexi Laiho and guitarist Daniel Freyberg, would have to change their name after those three members were gone due to those three guys being partial owners of the name. Of course, that turned out to be true and here we are.
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

New Music

On the second anniversary of Alexi Laiho's passing.

Latest News

Plus a display of their gear and memorabilia.