Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

bodom after midnight

Live Footage

Alexi Laiho's BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT Play Second Show, Full Set Available

Last night, October 24, 2020 – Alexi Laiho's new project, Bodom After Midnight, played its second concert ever at Tavastia in Helsinki, Finland. Fan-filmed footage of the show can be seen above, which consisted entirely of Children of Bodom covers. Bodom After Midnight is currently at work on a debut album.

It should be noted, Finland is currently seeing around 150 new cases a day, and spiked earlier this month with 300 cases, still pretty low for an entire country, which is likely the reason for the looser restrictions allowing shows.

Here is the setlist:

1. Needled 24/7
2. Silent Night, Bodom Night
3. Bodom After Midnight
4. Sixpounder
5. Platitudes And Barren Words
6. Living Dead Beat
7. Knuckleduster
8. Angels Don't Kill
9. Hate Me!
10. Deadnight Warrior
11. Hatebreeder
12. Everytime I Die
13. Warheart
14. Downfall
15. Hate Crew Deathroll


16. Are You Dead Yet?
17. In Your Face

For those unaware, Children Of Bodom founding drummer Jaska Raatikainen, bassist Henri Seppälä, and keyboardist Janne Wirman announced on November 1 that 2019 would be their final year with the band. The trio played their last show with Children Of Bodom on December 15 at the Black Box in Helsinki, Finland.

Rumors circulated at the time that the band, then only consisting of guitarist and vocalist Alexi Laiho and guitarist Daniel Freyberg, would have to change their name after those three members were gone due to those three guys being partial owners of the name. Of course, that turned out to be true and here we are.

In an August 2020 interview with Kaaos TV (via Blabbermouth), Laiho revealed the band plans to give the world its first taste of Bodom After Midnight as soon as possible.

"We've been practicing, of course. First, we had some catching up [to do], just to get a feel [for] how the band is gonna sound like and stuff. And now, the state of mind is in a way that things have to move forward. So one thing that we've been really cautious is we don't wanna be labeled as a cover band at the end. Even though the songs, they're all written by Alexi, and they're gonna be performed in the future as well — the old Children of Bodom catalog. But the thing is also to keep the train rolling all the time. And we're working on new material. Release dates, honestly, I cannot say, but as soon as we can get something done, we're trying to get something released as fast as we can."

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Evergrey, D, Frostbite Orckings, Dominum, and Womb Rot.


Featuring artists such as Blasphemer, Greg Mackintosh, and Scott Weiland.