Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tour Dates

MR. BUNGLE Recruit MELVINS And More To Revive Geek Show 2023 US Tour

"This iteration is a mindblower."

Mr Bungle
Photo by Buzz Osborne

Mr. Bungle and the Melvins, as well as Spotlights, are teaming up to resurrect the infamous Ipecac Records Geek Show tour. The dates will take place on the West Coast, beginning May 11 at the Los Angeles Palladium and wrapping at the Fox Theater in Oakland on May 23. Along the road, Mr. Bungle and the Melvins will both be featured at the Sick New World festival in Las Vegas (May 13).

In a statement, Ipecac founder Mike Patton (Mr. Bungle , Faith No More) said about the revived hootenanny, "The Geek Show tours of the past were some of the best live show experiences I've ever had. Hanging out with friends that are also some of my favorite musicians is a great way to spend a couple weeks. This iteration is a mindblower. You will want to be the first one there and the last to leave this party! The mighty Melvins and Spotlights will prove to be a challenge for Mr. Bungle to follow. I only wish we could take this package around the globe."

Ipecac Recordings co-owner Greg Werckman added that, "It was always nice to be able to coordinate schedules and put a bunch of Ipecac bands together on the road. This is a fantastic lineup. All three bands deliver in their powerful and unique way. I wish it could have been an eight band bill. Hopefully this is only the beginning in getting the Geek Shows going again. Enjoy!"

Mr. Bungle currently consists of Patton, drummer Dave Lombardo, guitarist Scott Ian, guitarist Trey Spruance, and bassist Trevor Dunn. You can check out all confirmed dates for the Geek Show below

May 11 Los Angeles, CA Palladium
May 13 Las Vegas, NV Sick New World Festival *
May 16 Denver, CO Mission Ballroom
May 17 Salt Lake City, UT Union Event Center
May 19 Seattle, WA Showbox
May 21 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
May 23 Oakland, CA Fox Theater

No Spotlights *

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Couch Slut, Dvne, Pearl Jam, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, The Ghost Inside, Oak, Ash & Thorn, and (the) Melvins.