Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Shocking Revelations

Anti-Vaccine Protests Picket FOO FIGHTERS' Intimate Indoor Show Return

2019-05-19-Sonic-Foo Fighters-4

Foo Fighters announced last week that they would be reopening Madison Square Garden this Sunday for a full capacity show, but only fans who have been fully vaccinated could attend. To warm up, the band announced an intimate show in Los Angeles, which occurred last night (June 15) in Agoura Hills, California. As the band were performing, there was a slew of anti-vaccine protesters outside the venue, being led by actor Rick Schroder.

Schroder called out Grohl earlier in the week on Facebook, saying "Dave Grohl is an ignorant punk who needs slapped for supporting Discrimination. Ignorance comes in all shapes & sizes. Kurt Cobain is laughing at you Dave along with Millions of Patriots….Fool."

Several dozen protesters were picketing the show, with signs accusing Foos of segregation. “What they’re doing is saying only vax people, separating humans is not OK. Those of us who have healthy immune systems should be able to enjoy these freedoms just like everybody else,” one of the protesters told the local CBS outlet.

This did not stop the Foos from rocking. Their set included over 20 songs, including performing new tracks recently released for the first time. Here is the full setlist:

The protesting did not stop Foos from performing over 20 songs, including some newer songs performed live for the first time. Here's the setlist:

1. "Times Like These"
2. "No Son of Mine"
3. "The Pretender"
4. "Learn to Fly"
5. "Run"
6. "The Sky Is a Neighborhood"
7. "Shame Shame"
8. "Rope"
9. "My Hero"
10. "These Days"
11. "Medicine at Midnight"
12. "Walk"
13. "Somebody to Love" (Queen cover)
14. "All My Life"
15. "Arlandria"
16. "Cloudspotter"
17. "Breakout"
18. "Skin and Bones"
19. "This Is a Call"
20. "Aurora"
21. "Best of You"

22. "Making a Fire"
23. "Everlong"


Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

Shadows Fall recently announced a single anniversary show celebrating 20 years of their record The War Within. The show will take place at the...