Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


REVOCATION, END, CULT LEADER & More Added To The Commute Playlist

Plus Plague Years & Daniel Tompkins.

Photo by Chris Dick

No matter if you're commuting to work an hour away, or commuting from your bed to the home office, we can all agree that getting up and dealing with those first groggy hours sucks. We're here to make it suck less with our ongoing playlist The Commute, which brings you all the best new metal every Monday morning. The concept behind the Commute in terms of inclusion of artists is simple – all releases from each artist are represented by one single. So if you've got a new album and an EP, you're on there twice (etc.). The reasoning behind this is to include as many artists for you to discover as possible without overloading the playlist. Enjoy!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Welcome to this week's edition of The Commute! This week we've included everything from the new singles (and album announcements) from Revocation and a crushing split between End and Cult Leader, to Daniel Tompkins solo single and a surprise EP from Plague Years.

  1. "Diabolical Majesty" by Revocation, from their upcoming album Netherheaven due out September 9.
  2. "Eden Will Drown" by End & "Ataraxis" by Cult Leader, from their upcoming split Gather & Mourn due out September 9.
  3. "Suffer" by Plague Years, from their recent surprise EP All Will Suffer.
  4. "Frenzy" by Daniel Tompkins, which is a standalone single.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

New Music

Back in 2020 things looked a little different. As we were all stuck inside our walls, both literally and figuratively, our very own Frank...

Bummer Alert

"Come out to the rest of the dates and dust off your air guitars."

Latest News

Well, there's a major stamp of approval.